Personal Genomics in Second Life

Veteran Scienceroll readers may remember when 23andMe gave a presentation in Second Life at the Scifoo event organized by Jean-Claude Bradley and me. Click here to see the whole transcript.

Joanna Scott of just published something interesting:

The next event in our regular series of events on Tuesdays in Second Life will be a presentation and discussion with Chia Hwu and Brian Naughton from personal genomics company 23andMe.

Title: 23andMe
Date: Tuesday 11th August, 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST
Speaker: Brian Naughton and Chia Hwu, 23andMe
Location: Nature Amphitheatre, Second Life
Contact: Joanna Wombat /